difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TRANSITION

MOVING
Transition from Spring to Summer or better yet: moving to a studio apartment in the same building. I will be in a basement studio apartment, so I had to downsize like crazy, but I think I have done it. I was lucky that my church, at the same time, is having a giant flea market. I got rid of my biggest item today-a really heavy futon frame and mattress. I think I am ready. All they have to do is say "when".
Allergies really really bad this Spring. Nothing new to say about my mother. I sent her flowers and a card for Mother's Day, today. She just called about how well they were treated on Mothers Day. I am always amazed how she accepts and enjoys the things they try to do for her. More than anything I think she simply thrives on people being around her. That ,I think, has made her last these 99 years.

3:13 p.m. - STUDIO APARTMENT

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: