difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ALLOVERAGAIN

HERE IT IS AGAIN
EVERYTHING IS PEACEFUL AND CALM. Then there must be something wrong then? First time in 71 years that I do not need glasses. Cataract surgery was a big plus for me. My mom is approaching 95 years old. But then that means I must be creeping up behind her. Lots of faces and names popping up in my mind of folks who have passed.
Is the newness of Spring a reminder of life ever rising and falling. I am somewhat melancholy as I write this. That is a good thing. Abbot Bernard is 90 years old now. He gets around on an electric scooter, but he gets around.

5:19 p.m. - 2015-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: