difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DREARY

JANUARY DULDRUMS
End of the major winter holidays. Now just the cold, bleak, dark weather that I love. It allows me more solitude. I just broke down my 8 foot Christmas tree and put it away. Nothing really new to report. My former Trappist novice master of about 40 years ago called my own mother. She never mentioned it, so I didn't. I think she was pleasantly surprised.
The wheels of life keep turning for all of us and we are all machines that can wear out and fail, so it becomes more apparent to treasure the friends you have now. Am being prepared for cataract surgery in February.
Enjoy the winter so you can enjoy the coming Spring

2:14 p.m. - 2015-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: