difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memorialday

MEMORIAL DAY WEEK END

This is what some folks consider the beginning of the summer and vacation time, when our weather can be expected to become hotter. But so far we have been lucky. We are having beautiful rains right now and it is cool. I prefer this. I expect July and August to be hot, but not May and June.

I have had a lazy day today, still some after effects of sinus problems and a sprained right foot, but otherwise I am in a safe and serene spot in my life. Again, what makes my job so nice lately, is having the close friendship of my buddy, Sid. We have known each other seven years, but have just now began to really know each other as "friends" and it is a real life saver in the work place.

Do you see my new format for the diary? I have yet to figure out what color fonts to use on this kind of background. Hey, I have not heard from you in awhile, are you sure you do not owe me an email? Sure, I like hearing from you! Love, Robert

19:34:16 - 2000-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: