difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stormatsea

We are still having the quick, wild thunderstorms. Even in the middle of this entry, I had to jump up and close windows and unplug the phone connection. The wind and the water beat the north side of my apartment, like I am on board a ship in the ocean. I love it! I love thunderstorms and right now, once again, the temperature is cool and nice. We still continue to fight off the heat of summer.

And some say, the nitrogen in the rain water make the plants here grow like crazy. Everything is lush and green, like in a jungle. My Morning Glories are already blooming and up to the roof of my back porch. Nothing to report really. My health is good and my job is going well. This has been a really long period of peace and contentment for me. I have made many new friends over the internet and some who live very close, that I have met in real time.

I have, what seems to be alot of new neighbors. I am not sure who is who and when the old ones moved out. I live in a very convenient area for me. I live close to an all night supermarket and an all night drug store. Plus there are all kinds of other stores around me and I live at an intersection of two major streets in St.Louis that makes it easier for me to get about in the city and for others to find me,who are not familiar with the city. So the present storm is over and once more the sun tries to come out for a little bit but the gray storm clouds are protecting us from the burning rays of the sun. While other parts of our country are in drought, I am almost embarrassed to relate how beautiful it is here. Please drop me an email and let me know how you are doing. I am hoping both of us survive the summer. Alot of Love.....Robert

///ENJOY EACH SEASON///

18:53:37 - 2000-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: