difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heat and Humidity Meet Me in St Louis Louie

<
We are not having the heat the west coast is having. We are just having our usual St Louis summer heat and humidity. I have a window a.c. unit and it keeps it almost too cold in here. I have to grab a hoodie later in the morning. I also got one of those cube like dealies ,where you freeze the filter in your freezer and I have some flat ice cubes that I load in the top
I go for my final fitting for my dentures this Tuesday. It has been a damned long wait, but I can't complain , because it is ALL free by way of V.A. Those 2 winters in Alaska paid off in the last few years. Plus all the insulin for my diabetes. New pastor, almost as crazy as I am _Monsignor Vincent Bommrarito, yes Sicilian
STAY COOL

And yes I am still feeding my turtle doves, squirrels, a chipmunk, a possum , but for some reason I am not seeing rabbits lately. Maybe they are nocturnal in the summer.>

9:49 a.m. - 2021-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: