difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

realsound

Got the Upgrade and I am very happy with it. I love it and am grateful I never had the glitches that others are describing. The sound is Real Sound and very much improved and there is Instant Messaging, that I am still learning to use. When they give us new features and upgrades, at the same time, they improve and clean up and remodel the existing features, so I know I have not seen half the changes yet.

Beautiful spring day today. We are still keeping the heat of summer back. I have had all kinds of energy today. Work is going well. Almost too calm and quiet! I hope that is a good sign! (but after last year and my accident, I ain't saying nothing about too quiet) Saw my buddy, Jim, on Death Row, this week. He is doing well considering where he is at and what he has been through. His appeals process is running out and only a quick change in politics could spare his life. But we seem to be very comfortable together, no need to talk frantically. I try to let him talk since he tells me and others tell me that ,inside, you can not trust anyone and especially in discussing feelings. And since trust has always been a major issue for Jim, I hope our visits take some pressure off of him.

My buddy, at work,is off and running on the internet now. And I am already finding him helpful for me and learning what this thing can do. He has been great for me in many many ways...at work and otherwise. Pat and Angela,in Alaska are out on the boat this week end, enjoying their Spring. Honza in the Chech Republic lost his mother to a stroke, so I was glad to be there for him. My Knights Templar in England is driving me stark raving mad, still fighting the Crusades. I am threatening to take his sword away from him. Salim in Pakistan....slips in and out of m life, he gave me a great site with Pakistani music on it. He is my blessing from Allah! Willem, in Rotterdam, Holland has reappeared and we have been penpals almost two years. He is very anxious about the Euro mergers and drastic changes in their country having to and being forced to make very dramatic changes. This is no easy merger and alot of folks are going to be hurt by it, before they see the value or benefits of it. Please stay in touch...and write when you have a couple of minutes....you know how I get when I am angry.

Love, BOB

17:22:47 - 2000-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: