difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stalesummerair

We are into August and I am glad. The end of summer is near. Actually we have had a mild summer. Have not used my A/C in about 3 weeks or so.

I have been living in my apartment here for about 10 years with the same amount of rent. They recently raised my rent. That shook me a little but my friends say it is still a fair price. I stop and think of the sheer convenience of the location and I am afraid to mess with it. I will stay put unless they do this two often. (new building managers)

Summer just fries my brain. I feel uninspired, no creativity, do not even enjoy my sleep, so that is why I wait for it to be over. The race for the President of the USA continues. No doubt in my mind that Al Gore will win. Besides we need a president with the name Albert! That has class. Wake me up when Autumn gets here.... write to me, call me, anything but this stale summer weather.

13:39:39 - 2000-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: