difdrummer's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mardigras

MARDI GRAS-LENT
That in between time from freezing weather to more sunlight. I am having cataract surgery this month through V.A. Might be the first time in my life that I won't need glasses. All my friends, who travel through here seem to be doing good also. Instructed one buddy on how to link up with the V.A. He is a Vietnam vet, who was exposed to agent orange. He also sings in our funeral choir.
I like the isolation of winter. That is me peeking behind the door. My mom had to get a new room mate. The woman who makes the decisions tries very hard to make good matches. This freezing weather keeps the riffraff off of the streets. Things in my apartment building have been very peaceful. See you when the Easter bunnies show up.

3:18 p.m. - 2015-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: